Degradations IV-b

flute, oboe, viola, ‘cello, and fixed media
[version two: flute, violin, viola, bass clarinet, and fixed media]

  • dur:


  • date:


Degradations IV-b was written as part of After Now Concert Series. The Degradations series explores various parameters in a sound mass’ desecration, each work approached differently in its compositional process. All works within the series reflect upon the following (taking note of how some things are preventable and asking humanity how they may inhabit the world).

ice -> heat — water -> cold — ice
human body -> time — loss of youth ->
morals/integrity -> culture/society — degradation of character ->
human -> disease — death
environment -> human — ____